Easter holiday report

Today’s Weight – 210.4 /200lbs goal

Sisters… Sisters

I managed to only gain 1 lbs this weekend which I’m convinced  might be gone by the end of today. There is also that time of month to consider and the fact that I didn’t do much activity other than a few walks over the long weekend.  Me and sister did a 45 min walk around this “lake”. (I look horrid but, the lake is pretty)

I’m pretty sure my sister hid the fresh loaf of bread when she noticed my eyes glaze over like a crazy crack head looking for a fix.  I’m glad she did because I don’t think I would have been able to stop had I found it (yes, I looked). I get into this Holiday mode where I forget all of my good habits and allow “holiday” be my excuse to eat what I want and when I want.  But, I did pretty good over the Easter weekend and only had treats when appropriate and didn’t over eat.

One of the highlights of the weekend was the annual Easter Egg hunt. It was super fun. (Notice the general age of people in this photo is GROWN ADULT) I left my chocolate bounty with my sister.

On my way back to my apartment in Vancouver, I stopped at my favourite store and stocked up on produce for lunches. I am always proud of the fact that I can stay on a tight budget and have more than enough food for the week. All of this yummy, healthy food came to $21.43.  This made me 4 HUGE salads, 4 days of snacks and even some happy planet juice for pre jog snack/energy.

This disproves any argument that people, in the very general sense, can’t afford healthy food.  Every time I shop I prove to myself that eating healthy is completely more affordable than fast food or prepackaged junk. It just takes a little planning and a little prep.  However, I’m fortunate to live in a location that has affordable fresh food to offer. I have no idea what it would be like to live in a place with limited options. It doesn’t make sense.

Well I’m back to my regular routine. This week I am aiming for -2lbs (apx 208lbs), Jog Sun-Thursday. perhaps adding some wrist weights to get my arms more involved.

Hope you have the happiest and healthiest week.

Toni

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

Leave a Reply

