Hockey and my cute T

I looked particularly cute today in my Giants hockey team t-shirt.  I’m really not into sports but, thanks to my job, I have an entire season of FREE tickets. Plus, there is no better place for a single lady to hang out other than a stadium full of cute boys. I don’t know any of the player’s names, I don’t know who won (left early) but I do know I will keep going, if only to create the opportunity of serendipitous encounters with men who happen to sit close enough to make flirty eye contact with.  Shallow?  I like to call it hopeful.

Plus, look how cute I am in my game outfit.

I noticed that my curves are looking more fluid (as in smooth) and less lumpy and bumpy.  Tonight my girl-friend noticed that I looked smoother along my back too. (you know where your bra cuts into your back fat). I’m not avoiding mirrors as much either and starting to like what I see.   All I can do is jog at the moment but it appears to be working. I’ve also added in an additional 4 km of brisk walking every day by skipping the bus ride and walking to the train instead. 1 km to the train from my apartment and 1 km from the train to work. And do it all again on the way back home. I wouldn’t normally count walking in my activity because it’s part of my every day life.  But, because I’m choosing not to be lazy,  I want the points as a reminder that every little bit counts. Even 1km, even 10 minutes.

I had a great food day until I shared nachos before the game. Eating nachos was not the issue, I had more than enough points saved up for dinning out tonight, the  problem was that I became hungry for real food after a half hour which lead to the purchase of chicken corn dogs. Empty calories, one right after the other. The importance of a decent dinner seems to be recurring throughout this week. Will be focusing on this next.

Hope you have the happiest and healthiest day.

Toni

Vancouver Giants

April 6th Jogging pic

April 6 - 7pmish - Looking from East van on the down town skyline.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

Leave a Reply

