Summer salad

In the midst of the craziness that is my schedule this month, I still made time to make an old favourite salad of mine for dinner tonight. I’ve been making it for years, ever since I lived in Mexico (long story) and fell in love with all the flavours of the fresh ingredients. I call it Summer Salad, aka cut up vegetables in a bowl.

Cucumber
tomato (I prefer a vine tomato)
red pepper (any colour will do)
zucchini
Onion
garlic

Chop chop chop.

Fresh Cilantro
Fresh lime juice
1 tbs of olive oil
sprinkle of salt to bring out the flavour

NOMNOM NOM!.

I had surgery on a “freckle” (nicer name for ugly mole) this afternoon and it hurts like a mother now. It’s right on my neck and I imagine that this MUST be what a vampire bite feels like.

Tomorrow I’m getting my hair did. Will post some beauty shots tomorrow night.

I have no idea what I weigh at the moment but I’m hoping for at least a “stay the same” kind of week. It’s been 3 days since I did anything active other than walk like a mad woman on a mission around town and lift a lot of things off shelves, into boxes, and then lift the boxes into a closet. Does that count? Either way, I’m starting to realize just how much fitness makes me feel good because with out it, I feel lazy and sluggish and gross and grumpy. I hate to say it but this stupid freckle surgery hurts so much, it may be another 3 or 4 days until I try to do anything.

So, I remind myself to pay extra close attention to meals. Hence the salad.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

4 responses to “Summer salad

Leave a Reply

