Belated WI results

This was the first week I had to put all the healthy habits I’ve been practicing into use. For the last 3 months I set my life up in a way that would make changing my life as easy as possible. I got into a routine that allowed for balance between strict fitness and meal plans, and the rest of life. This is easy for me because, if I’m perfectly honest with you, my life IS easy. I’m single, I have a steady job, don’t have children, I don’t own a house, I don’t even have a plant to take care of.  But this week took all of the easy and threw it out with my regular routine.  I still managed to lose. 🙂

Results: -1.6
Current weight: 193.4


I’ll be honest. This week I had a piece of pizza for lunch everyday. I ate an entire Thai curry take out in one sitting (something I would normally share with someone else) and ate candy more than once. BUT, at home in the evenings I had a 1point salad for dinner.

The last activity I did was the hike on Sunday but the rest of the week I made the extra effort to move more.
I walked a little faster to get everywhere,  got off my butt at work and did the stairs once every hour or offered to run things up or down, lifted a lot of heavy boxes while packing at home. This is reality, life gets busy and stressful but I can still do my best, and I can still lose weight through it all.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

4 responses to “Belated WI results

  • Amanda@BustingThroughIt

    Great job this week! That’s why I like Weight Watchers so much, it really is a plan that you can, for the most part, adapt to whatever is going on in your life at the moment. Life does get crazy and that’s the reality, but you obviously did an awesome job this week and made the plan work for you. Have a great week 🙂

  • Lisa

    Yahoo! That’s awesome Toni! You’re at my end-of-the-month goal weight, so I am totally envious of you! Check out my blog: I gave you an award!

  • Lisa

    Toni! I thought you were going to post pics of your new hair “do”! I have been anxiously waiting!…

Leave a Reply

