TGIF – WI and other news.

Psych! – I haven’t weighed in yet. 🙂

When I checked yesterday I was at 183, when I checked again yesterday, I was at 183.4.

I’m guessing, and my scale will correct me if I’m wrong, that  I am in the 183 range. Current weight status update later.

I have to say that I did really great this week and really got into a work/social/fitness/dinner schedule and seem to be adjusting into a new routine quite easily.

FITNESS:
This week I did a 3-5 km jog EVERY SINGLE DAY. I scheduled it in to my days, planned around it and didn’t let anything stop me from at least hitting the streets for a minimum 20 minutes. I started off with motivation and determination which turned into “uhg, i’m so tired and just want to watch a movie” but I chose to ignore those thoughts, put my runners on and kick any de-motivation butt right out the window. I discovered a GIANT new park and virtually got lost on each run.  Terry Fox run is coming up in 2 days. I feel almost ready and with the T-shirt fellow team-mate and WW friend had made up today, I feel…… Hyped.  One last long practice run tomorrow morning, with lots of water and stretching through out the day, and I’ll feel as ready as one sort of chubby chick can before a 10k.

FOOD:
I ate my super awesome salad for lunch and made delish gourmet meals like this one http://www.onetribegourmet.com/?p=1829  for dinner with fresh, organic products. 

Every feel like this is just so hard? I rarely let that thought enter my mind but this week, it feels so hard. extra difficult with little pay off, or hardly a pound to show for it. I’m sitting down tomorrow to draw an outline of what I can do at this point to get me through the 170’s and onward, and when that will fit into my life. A new class? longer runs? Morning runs? New recipes? I’m not sure, but I need to spice this up a bit and have fun with it. 🙂 Suggestions welcome.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

2 responses to “TGIF – WI and other news.

  • Amanda@BustingThroughIt

    I’m so excited for you to run your race 🙂 You’re so brave!

    I feel you, some weeks it just feels like every choice is a battle. Mixing it up is always good, so is planning like a mofo, Sometimes I just hold on and push through it, or wait it out and it usually passes.

    Have a great weekend!

  • Meg

    You are so awesome. That race is going to bow down to your supreme awesomeness.

    I do feel like this is so hard. I feel like it comes in waves, though. For a few weeks, everything seems easy and fun and the weight comes off and I’m living on a high. Then for a few weeks it’s brutal. I’m trying to focus and believe in myself, and trust that those good weeks are just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

