HAPPY 2011!!!

I am so excited that the holiday rush is over. Audios 2010, bonjour 2011!

I spend christmas cozying up with the super sweet boyfriend with fondue (broth) and a spread fit for kings. I meant to spend the rest of my holiday being active and kick starting the new year. Unfortunately, I got the flu instead. No snoeshoing, no skiing, no daily jogs. Just lots of sleep between watching dvd sets of the office and family guy. I managed to pull it together for a quiet New Year’s Eve at home with the boyfriend. We cheered to the new year with a glass of bubbly gingerale.

By sunday I was back to my normal self and so sad my holiday passed by with almost nothing to show for it but… That was so last year. Over it and moving on. 🙂

Here we are at the front step to 2011. And… Here are my goals.

Reach Goal, 145lbs, by July 1st.

Run a half marathon ( or just be able to run the distance)

And… Do what I did last year but do it a little bit better. 🙂

Over december my weight crept back up to… 190.6. I knew it was happening and I didn’t really try too hard to stop it. But, that’s behind us now and I’m happy to say that as of today I am back on track and weighing in at 187.6lbs.

I did my first jog of 2011 tonight and … Drum roll… 7km. Not bad after holidays and getting over the flu. I think it’s a great starting point to build up to this half marathon.

I still have a pile of pics to share from november and december and even a story about falling into an ice river. But… That will be next time. thanks for checking in.

Have a happy and healthy week.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

Leave a Reply

