on the 4th day of yoga/veg month my stomach said to me…….

I’m making on of my favourite quick skillet meals. I used extra firm, pressed organic tofu, heated up with 1 Tbsp of sesame oil until it’s a little crispy. Add whatever favourite veggies are in the fridge and presto. I’m starving tonight. This routine of work-all-day followed by straight-to-yoga is taking up my entire evenings, getting home anywhere between 9 and 10:45pm. In one way, it’s helping me be entirely focused on healthy eating and preventing me from getting bored which begets mindless munching at home, but, I’m so tired by the time I get home that I have a quick bite and go straight to bed. My lunch meals aren’t prepped properly and I seem to be opting for veggies and dip or hummus instead of a balanced meal. So, heading into week 2, I’m going to try to set aside a half hour each day dedicated to getting organized in meal prep. That might mean that one day I plan the meals and make a shopping list, the next day I might cook a big meal, another day I might spend making my lunch meals, but how ever it works out, by the end of the week I will feel more in control and prepared.

nom nom…. Dinner time.

Stackofpennies – posted on the go with wordpress for BB.

About stackofpennies

Penny for your thoughts???? Here's a few on weightloss View all posts by stackofpennies

Leave a Reply

